top of page

Contracted into love


Wow, I’m flabbergasted! What a great book this was. I began reading this morning and I couldn’t put it down until I finished it. I loved the characters, their development in the characters of Jonathan and Lizzy, their journey from fake marriage in the doom of death towards a Happily ever after. I had my hopes up that Jonathan could be saved, but I had no clue how Ms Maynard would do it. I have one tiny subjection and that was that their HEA came about a bit suddenly, I would have loved an epilogue in this book, but maybe that’s the next book in this series.

This is the short synopsis of the book:

For the sake of a family legacy, he must strike a marriage bargain. With six months to live, Charleston heir Jonathan Tarleton must secure his family's business -- with a contract marriage. He convinces his beautiful, dedicated assistant, Lisette Stanhope, to be his bride, telling himself the proposal has nothing to do with his raw need to make Lisette his. Then their commitment is put to the ultimate test…


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page