top of page

Aladdin's revisited


I really loved this fairytale for grownups. For thousands of years Sir Keeshan has waited. A curse put him in the lamp, damning him to an eternity of pleasing women who find it. Each time the women enter the lamp they get ensnared in a cantation of lust and love. And each time, when Keeshan begins to care the women leave. But Aimalee is somehow different. With her, Keeshan’s desire knows no bounds. He needs to be with her, inside her, every second she’s there. It’s like he is addicted to her. Eventually she will have to leave, just like the others, but until then, Keeshan plans to indulge her every sinful (and not so sinful) urge. Maybe, just maybe could she be the key to breaking the curse? I absolutely loved this tale and I enjoyed and savoured every word. It’s a bit like Aladdin’s lamp but with a twist. I enjoyed the way Keeshan used his “wand”, and I love the way the theory of rebirth is used in this tale. I wholeheartedly agree that death is not the end and the soul is eternal and moves on. Sabrina, I raise my (imaginary) hat and thank you from the bottom of my heart for this wonderful tale. book provided by the publisher for the purpose of an honest review


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page