top of page

rock 'n roll love


This is a young adults book, which I don’t read that often because the problems and emotions of young adults are a bit too close to my work as a teacher, although I appreciate the feelings young adults have I prefer to focus on the mature side of romance.

I liked the book, but I found it rather difficult to read the book from the first person perspectives of both Liam and Beth. When I read books from the first person perspective I am going to relate to that person and when there are two – I am in doubt which person I am going to relate to. So it took me some time to get into the book, I loved the musical scenes by the way and I admired the way Beth tried to keep her family together, so much so she was trying to keep her love out of her life.

Classical violinist and single mom, Beth MacGuire works part-time at a bar while keeping tabs on her alcoholic mother and minding her sweet infant daughter—until a chance encounter with her high school crush, Liam Hensley, spells disaster for her plans to put her past behind her. When Liam signed with hot band, Wylde Ryder, he rocketed to fame and never looked back. He's returned to Seattle for a bandmate’s doomed wedding, but seeing Beth rekindles feelings he thought he’d buried for good. Plagued by turbulent memories, their passionate reconnection sparks brighter than his concert spotlights. Beth is set against risking her precious baby’s happiness for life with a rock star daddy, but when Liam's father discovers their little secret, the drummer must choose between stepping up or stepping away from being a family man.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page