top of page

So many secrets


I was mesmerized by this book. I had some moments that I wanted to stop reading, but then another small secret was revealed and I was compelled to read further and further and before I knew it I had finished the book. I want to read more! I want to know what happens to Avidya and Zach. I want to sing praise to the author, Autumn Winchester, for making this such a compelling book! There is a lot going on and on the other hand it’s a way to the self-discovery of Avidya, her childhood and her heritage.

What it’s all about: Avidya Ray is kidnapped in the dead of night while staying with her friend. She is blindfolded and after a few days of unknown terror she is given to a man that holds her life in his hands. He will claim her, own her and it doesn’t matter is she fights against his desire or not. She isn’t a stranger to the way life works, because she knew what to expect growing up. Her father was clear that she’d be married off by the age of nineteen, but no, everything she once knew is no longer. She doesn’t know herself any more. Can she survive what is to become of her without falling in love with the man who claimed her?


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page