top of page

Addictive read


I loved this book, I hardly didn’t get any sleep this night because I wanted to know what happened! I loved Hannah, strong and compassionate and I wanted to comfort Dan, the man struggling with his past, hating and punishing himself in so many ways because of what happened. I adored Dan’s daughter Tess, who tries to pull her dad out of his misery – the only way a teenager can do. I became very clear to me that Dan was an ex-addict and he punished himself by banishing all the things that life would make more pleasurable, but he cannot banish true love.

A bit strange were all the Jewish names and traditions, maybe that’s because I live in the Netherlands and we don’t have that big a Jewish community over here.

Let me tell you what the story’s about:

After an accident which killed his wife, Dan Rothberg struggled to get well and suddenly be a single father to his daughter Tess. Rigorously he decides he cannot allow himself to be attached to anything or anyone and slowly he kinds of turns into a hermit. Then he meets Hannah, a young executive who lives with her meddlesome grandmother. She’d like nothing better to find her own Mr. Right after meeting so many Mr Wrongs. She would never have thought that a sexy older man with a teenage daughter would be her Mr Right, or.. As they navigate their relationship through adolescent attitudes and grandmotherly interference, they realize age is just a number and love can be right in front of them. But when the terrible truth of Dan’s former struggles is exposed, Hannah must decide if she can get past his deception and allow love to conquer all.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page